Setting up an advertising campaign taking into account the affinity index

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subornaakter20
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Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2024 3:52 am

Setting up an advertising campaign taking into account the affinity index

Post by subornaakter20 »

Let's look at some examples of how the affinity index can be used to predict the outcome.

Preparing hypotheses
In the affinity index report, we look at the required audience. First, we analyze categories with an indicator above 100%. For example, an audience that is interested in cosmetics is highly likely to be interested in perfumes. This principle also applies to other types of goods, such as clothing, footwear, and accessories.

In addition to categories that are relevant to nursing homes email list you, there are those that have a high score, but are too general or very distant from your product. They should be ignored. The above-mentioned finances, for example, have a high rating, but only because almost everyone pays with bank cards when placing orders. For us, this audience will not be a target, so we continue searching.

6 steps to optimize landing page search engine promotion

Collection of semantics
The next step is to see what queries our target audience is sending. The high ranking section will list queries that can be used to select keywords for Wordstat.

Our example will include queries about cosmetic brands, requests about perfume and everything related to it, about care procedures, hair styling and coloring, etc.

Having become familiar with what interests our target audience, we create masks – basic keywords and phrases that will cover more specific, and therefore less frequent, formulations of the request.

Next, we check them in Wordstat, take the most frequently used ones, and pay attention to hot additions - words or expressions that specify what exactly the buyer might need, for example, in an hour\today\buy in Moscow, etc. The affinity index indicates what other audiences will find advertising our product in YAN relevant.

Setting up an advertising campaign
Next, we decide on the advertising strategy: will we pay for clicks or conversions? To estimate how much advertising using paid clicks will cost you, use the following formula:

CPC/CR = CPA

CPC is the cost of one click, CR is the site conversion, it is inserted into the formula as a fraction. That is, for example, if you pay five rubles per click and the conversion is 1%, then such a conversion will cost you 5/0.01 = 500 rubles.

Since it is impossible to accurately guess this indicator in advance, it is preferable to combine such advertising campaigns with paid conversion.
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