your company's performance
Since KPIs are used globally in companies, the performance that can be achieved with a simple “tweak” is overwhelming. Tracing these indicators can mean from more complete and on-time deliveries to a boost in the total performance of companies, from all sectors.
It is not something new, nor is it something modern. They have been used for many decades, but with the digital conversion of companies, they have become more noticeable and almost obligatory in any labor and industrial sector. But what are these acronyms?
KPIs, in Englishkey performance indicators, are values that allow you to measure the performance of your company and know whether or not you are meeting your objectives.
Each department in your company has its own objectives and strategies, so you should use different KPIs for each case.
In this article, we will give you aList of 66 KPIsthat will help you measure your company's performance in different areas, including: marketing, sales, project management and finance.
Marketing KPIs
1. Cost per click
It refers to the way in which platforms such as Google Ads or Facebook Ads charge their advertisers: when a user clicks on an ad, the charge is made.
The formula for calculating CPC is:
cost-per-click-formula
For example, if you spend $100 on a campaign that got 50 clicks, then the CPC is $2.
2. Number of monthly PPC campaigns
It is the sum of all paid campaigns that are active in your Ads Manager.
3. Number of new leads/prospects
It means the number of leads who voluntarily gave their email or contact number through a landing page or pop up.
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4. Number of qualified leads
It consists of quantifying those leads that are most determined to buy and that are ready to enter the sales department.
5. Conversion rate of leads to sales
It is the percentage of leads that converted into sales or new customers. The formula to calculate it is:
leads-conversion-rate formula
6. Web page click-through rate (CTR)
Known in English as “Click Through Rates”, it is the number of clicks that a web page receives through a paid advertisement.
This KPI is calculated by dividing the number of clicks a page receives by its impressions. For example, if you had 5 clicks and 100 impressions, then your CTR would be 5%.
7. Cost per lead (CPL)
It is the amount of money it cost to convert a user into a lead. The formula is:
cost-per-lead-formula
8. Cost per conversion
This is the amount of money it cost to have a user perform a targeted action (fill out a form, click a button, share a post).
It is calculated in the same way as CPL, except that this time the total amount of the campaign is divided by the number of actions performed.
9. Average conversion time
The number of minutes it takes a person to make a purchase or achieve the defined objective (conversion).
10. Monthly website traffic
Number of people who visited a website over a 28-day period. You can extract this directly from Google Search Console or Google Analytics.
11. Organic search traffic
Number of people who accessed a website from search engines such as Google, Yahoo, Bing, Ask, etc. Google Search Console is the most reliable tool for obtaining this data, although it has a certain margin of error.
12. Visits per channel
Number of visits generated through channels. These include: organic search, direct traffic, social (social networks), referral traffic, among others.
13. Average time on page
The number of hours, minutes or seconds that a person spends browsing a website. If the user leaves the site too soon, it is counted as a “bounce.”
14. Average session duration
It is the average time a visitor spends on a website, which is measured from the first to the last interaction on the site, which is when they leave.
15. Pages per visit
It is the number of pages that a user has visited during a session within a web page.
16. Inbound links to the website
Known in English as “inbound links”, they are external links that other websites taiwan cp numbermake to your site. They can be Dofollow (providing authority) or Nofollow (does not provide authority).
You may be interested in : Link building in SEO: what it is, what it is used for and what are its bad practices
17. Number
of unique keywords that generate traffic
The number of keywords indexed and positioned on your website with the highest number of visits.
18. Conversion rate by keyword
It means the percentage of keywords that attracted traffic.
19. Cost per acquisition (CPA)
It is the investment made to acquire a new customer. The formula is:
cost-per-lead-formula
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